Just found this on my photo page:
New! Order prints of these photos
Tribe has partnered with Qoop.com to let you easily make
prints, photobooks, posters, and more from your Tribe photo album.
So no matter what the copyrights on your work say, anyone has access to order a print, with no payment ever being seen by us the artists for our work. Instead it goes to some .com corporation!
New! Order prints of these photos
Tribe has partnered with Qoop.com to let you easily make
prints, photobooks, posters, and more from your Tribe photo album.
So no matter what the copyrights on your work say, anyone has access to order a print, with no payment ever being seen by us the artists for our work. Instead it goes to some .com corporation!
-
Re: Tribe is selling copies of our art!!!!!
Mon, February 13, 2006 - 8:16 AMhowdy,
I just checked your profile and I don't have the message about ordering prints, etc. I checked my profile and I do get this message.
so, evidently the owner of the photos has this option, but no one else, at least for now...
thanks for the heads up
namaste
Mark -
-
Re: Tribe is selling copies of our art!!!!!
Fri, February 24, 2006 - 9:00 PMoh fuck no
what is this shit?
i gotta delete my art pics?
-
-
Re: Tribe is selling copies of our art!!!!!
Tue, March 21, 2006 - 6:40 PMThat is pretty scary. I suspect there is something buried in our user agreement with them which allows them to do this, even though it is a horrible step on their part. To sell someone elses shots without compensating them is very much below the belt. Shame on Tribe. If they were compensating the owner a liitle I would not have an issue with it, but the fact I just checked my page, and found what you said to be true, with no channel set up to get payments to me, means they don't give a shit.
This is something that everyone really needs to make everyone else aware of.
Once I figure how to opt out, I'm going to place this info wherever I can, and you should too.
Ciaran -
-
Re: Tribe is selling copies of our art!!!!!
Tue, March 21, 2006 - 6:42 PMok.... false alarm... it appears that it is only your own pictures they are offering to print for you.
Did anyone find anything else to be the case?
-